Book additional user licenses for your tariff to set up new users and give your employees access to Billomat.
Who can book new user licenses?
Billomat customers can book user licenses themselves without having to contact support.
Please note: If you are using the Solo or Solo + tariff, you must first upgrade to the business tariff or a higher tariff . You can find instructions in the article: How can I change my tariff?
How do I book additional user licenses?
1) "Subscription & tariffs" menu item
Navigate to the settings using the cog in the top navigation and then go to the menu item My Account > Subscriptions & Tariffs.
2) Add users
You can book additional user licenses on the Subscription & Tariffs settings page.
Select the desired number of new users in the corresponding window and confirm your selection.
You will now be forwarded to the checkout. Your new invoice amount will be displayed here, which will be billed to you in the future. This is made up of your previous payment and the price for your additional users.
Keep the following things in mind:
- The price per additional user differs depending on whether you have chosen a monthly or annual contract term.
- If you book your license (s) in a current contractual month or year, the part of the month or year will be invoiced on a pro-rata basis.
Please note: If it takes more than 30 days for the invoice to be issued, the pro rata payment will be invoiced immediately. If it takes less than 30 days until the invoice is issued, the pro rata payment will be added to the next invoice.
Now confirm your order to book your additional user license (s).
4) Set up users
You can now set up new users in the settings under Settings > Administration > Users. You can find more information on this in our article "Can I create employee accounts?"
How can I cancel user licenses?
Would you like to cancel additional user licenses? You can do this at any time under Settings > My Account > Subscription & Tariffs.
- that user licenses can only be canceled if they are not in use.
- that users who have already been set up must first be deleted in the settings under Administration so that the respective license can be canceled.
- that if a license is terminated, it will remain active until the end of the contract month / year.