Access to specific functions may be allowed or disallowed for individual employees. Here the functions are always viewed as a whole, which means that it is not possible to have an employee work only with customers A to M. Rather, he or she may be given access either to all customers or to none.
The management of rights in the Billomat system is based on roles. A role is an administrative unit to which a variety of employees may be assigned. All employees that have been linked to a role have the same rights.
Under Settings > Administration > Rights/Roles you will find a chart with rows detailing the individual Billomat functions. The columns in turn designate the various possible roles. It is possible for you to insert a new role by clicking the button below the chart.
For the individual modules there are three checkboxes that respectively stand for the functions of viewing, editing, and deleting. This for instance enables you to assign to certain employees the role of viewing invoice data but not editing or deleting it. These three rights are correlated so that the right to edit data always also includes the right to view this data. Whoever has the right to delete may also edit and hence also view data. To assign a role to an employee, you must activate the respective checkbox. Implied rights are likewise marked.
By clicking on a role, it may be renamed or deleted.
The roles of “employees” and “manager” are predefined and cannot be changed. The account owner is automatically assigned to the manager role, while employees are linked to the employee role.
Each employee is always assigned one single role, meaning that it is impossible to have one employee take on multiple roles. Nor is it possible to have an employee in the system without any role at all. The role to which a user is assigned may be defined in the editing screen found under Settings > Administration > Employees.
Please note: If menu items, links, or other areas of Billomat do not show up on a particular employee’s screen, this most likely has to do with missing rights. Should this be the case, the account manager would need to check whether this particular employee has been assigned a role that allows access to the function in question.